Greater Manchester Health and Care Champion Awards 2018

  • Post author:
  • Post category:News

The Greater Manchester Health and Care Champion Awards 2018 are the first Greater Manchester-wide awards for our health and care workforce, both paid and unpaid.

These awards will see health and care champions receive the recognition they deserve for making a difference in our communities.

The categories for the awards are:

Apprentice of the Year
Dedication to Volunteering
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion
Leader across boundaries
Leader in supporting talent development
Outstanding Carer
People’s Champion
Rising Star
Student of the Year

You can make a nomination here. You could nominate care workers, unpaid carers, social workers, volunteers, nurses, doctors, pharmacists and more, operating in one of the ten Greater Manchester boroughs – Stockport, Manchester, Tameside, Oldham, Rochdale, Bury, Bolton, Wigan, Salford and Trafford.

The deadline for nominations is 13 April 2018 and winners will be announced on 13 July 2018.

These awards are organised by Greater Manchester Health and Social Care Partnership, the body overseeing the devolution of the area’s health and social care budget, with support from Mayor of Greater Manchester Andy Burnham.